New
Older
Profile
Rings

Book
Notes
Kat's Facts

(Join To Get the Gossip)

The Sadest Day

2001-09-11 ::~:: 9:42 p.m.

It was everywhere today. Everywhere I turned and everywhere I went, I couldn't escape it.

I woke up this morning, I called to my kids to get dressed. They gave me such a hard time. I yelled at them to hurry up. Dev screamed and had another fit on me while I was trying to feed him.

I was so angry with my kids. I yelled at them on the way to school. I watched them go inside the school and relief filled me. Another morning without any children. I was so happy.

I rushed home to learn the horrible news. The World Trade Towers had been attacked by some organization. There was no way two planes crashing into those twin towers could be an accident. Then the Pentagon.

My heart stopped and I started thinking about all those parents. The ones whose children had been giving them a hard time. The ones who watched their kids go off to school with a sigh of relief. The ones who will never again be a part of those children's lives. I cried.

At lunch when I picked up my little ones from school I hugged them tight to me.

This has me so horrified. The pain that the world is feeling tonight is undescribable. This world will never be the same.

Parts of Toronto were closed today, the CNTower, the SkyDome. My MIL got a call from the hospital today, the appointment that FIL had at the hospital tomorrow has been cancelled. They are only taking emergency cases, because of the New Yorkers being flown in for medical treatment.

The animals who did this must be punished. Revenge is a work that I have heard almost exclusivly today. Who did this is the question on everyones lips.

Today is the sadest day in the history of the world. Such blatant disregard for human life. Children on those planes, maybe even whole families. It sickens me to think that there is another human being on this planet capable of thinking of something this horrific, let alone then act upon it!

Was it a coincedence that this happened on the 9th month and the 11th day? 9-11? Emergency??

previous - next

Trying to Move on - 2001-09-16
Letter Sent - 2001-09-13
Part two of the tragedy. - 2001-09-12
The Sadest Day - 2001-09-11
School and X-Rays - 2001-09-10

Random

Brought to you by
Diaryland

Comments Brought to you By
Haloscan